top of page

Farewell, First Grade!

Dear First Grade Families, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for allowing me to be a part of your child's first grade education! I am so lucky to have been their teacher. This class was a really special group of kids. They were kind to one another, looked out for each other, developed friendships, were incredibly patient with each other as they learned and grew at different paces, they laughed at funny moments, cried during sad moments, helped each other out, and bonded like no class I have seen thus far.

They were a creative group of students that enjoyed making their own games on the playground or during breaks between learning - and it was really fun to watch! They were always enthusiastic and up for anything; I loved their sense of adventure. Kudos to great parenting that helped make our time at school such a success!

I also want to thank you for your continuous support of Cadillac Area Public Schools/Forest View, and our individual classroom needs. You stocked us up so much at the beginning of the year, we didn't need to ask or want for supplies all year long. Our snack cabinets were always stocked, or re-stocked quickly, if we ran low. THANK YOU for valuing education and ensuring that your child had everything they needed for a successful school year. I appreciated all the parents that could come in and help throughout the year, or help from home, as well! In whatever way we worked together and communicated, it was truly a parent-teacher partnership that led to an outstanding school year!!

Although I LOVE Forest View, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE 1st grade, my next adventure is taking me up to Mackinaw Trail Middle School to teach 5th grade Language Arts. Middle school English Language Arts has always been on my career bucket list, and so the time is now. Please look for me there, or even shoot me an email to keep in touch! I love to follow the students through the years and see how they are growing, changing, and tackling their school careers!

Now, grab some snacks and settle in with your little one to reflect on our amazing school year with this end of the year slideshow!

Have a fun and safe summer, everyone!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page